Patuakhali Science and Technology University (PSTU) is a university located at Holding no. 6 Patuakhali. It was established on 08 Jul, 2020. Its Chancellor is Abdul Hamid and Vice Chancellor is Professor Dr. Md. Harun-Or-Rashid .Its EIIN is 136621.

Patuakhali Science and Technology University or PSTU is a government-financed public university in Patuakhali, Bangladesh. It is one of the fast increasing public university in Bangladesh. The main campus of the PSTU is situated at about 20 km north from the district town of Patuakhali Sadar and about 38 km south from the divisional city of Barishal. The outer campus is located at Babuganj under Barishal district. The Patuakhali Science and Technology University campus is surrounded by the traditional artistic radiant and vibrant green texture of Bangladesh. The interior of the campus is beautifully decorated with various types of medicinal plants, natural wild plants, and fruit-bearing trees including rows of coconut and mehegoni trees.


The university was initiated on 08 July 2000 by the then Prime Minister, Government of the Peoples Republic of Bangladesh Sheikh Hasina and started its academic activities on 26 February 2002. The university began with the Faculty of Agriculture offering four-year BSc Ag. (Hons.) degrees. PSTU was developed at the private initiative of the local people through the establishment of a higher secondary institute in 1972 as a private college. It was then turned to Patuakhali Agricultural College under the affiliation of Bangladesh Agricultural University, Mymensingh in 1979 with the objective of producing agricultural graduates offering the BSc.Ag. (Hons.) degree.

The government of Bangladesh started a project to found a science and technology university where none existed. The project advocated the transformation of Patuakhali Agricultural College into the full-fledged PSTU that came into being through a Parliamentary Act passed on 12 July 2001.

Patuakhali Science and Technology University- At a Glance

Total Faculty 9 Faculties
Total Departments 58 Departments
Total Organization 5 Organizations
Total Administrators 13 Administrators
Total Teachers 245 Teachers
Total Employees 37 Employees
Total Hall 8 Halls

Faculties and Departments

Patuakhali Science and Technology University has 58 departments under 9 faculties. To see faculties and department info click faculty on the left sidebar. To see also notice click notice on the left sidebar.


  • Central library
  • Sports
  • Cultural Activities
  • Health care Center
  • ICT
  • Halls of residence

Basic Info

Patuakhali Science and Technology University (PSTU)
Abdul Hamid Abdul Hamid
Vice Chancellor
Professor Dr. Md. Harun-Or-Rashid Professor Dr. Md. Harun-Or-Rashid
08 July, 2000 08 July, 2000

Public Results of Patuakhali Science and Technology University (PSTU)

No results found.


Want to get update about Patuakhali Science and Technology University (PSTU)? Subscribe now. We will send update to your email and mobile.


No teachers found.

Students | Alumni

No records found.


No events found.


No galleries found.


Click here to add new video link.


No notices found.

Contact Info

01733094777 01733094777
Police St.
Dumki Upazila


Send Message

  • Drop files here or
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Similar content that you might like


Submit Your Review

Please login first to submit your review.