Sher-E-Bangla Agricultural University Admission Circular Details 2018-19

Sher-E-Bangla Agricultural University Admission Circular 2018-2019 has been announced.
Sher-E-Bangla Agricultural University academic year of 2018-19 online admission process for the Honours first-year admission application begins on 10 October 2018 and application end time will be on 15 November 2018. Application test will be held on 07 December 2018. This year will be able to enroll in Total 620 students.

Important dates for the admission process of SAU 2018-19

Start the Application: 10/10/2018
Application Deadline: 15/11/2018
Admit Card Download: 21/11/2018 to 27/11/2018
Admission Test Date: 07/12/2018
Admission Result Published Date: Maybe 13/12/2018

Click here to view details of Faculty, Department and University information of Sher-E-Bangla Agricultural University

In 2018, the University of Grant Commission (UGC) approved 41 Public University in Bangladesh. See all Public University Admission information, circular, notice, guideline 2018-2019 on one page.

Sher-E-Bangla Agricultural University Admission Application Rules:

Sher-E-Bangla Agricultural University academic year of 2018-19, Candidate will have to apply for the honors first-year admission test for Online. Candidates have to apply online for admission and application fee is only payable through Bkash, Rocket or SureCash mobile banking.
A candidate has to upload passport size photograph while applying online.

Click Here for Download Sher-E Bangla Agricultural University Admission Circular 2018 -2019, also Admission guideline is attached.

Sher-E-Bangla Agricultural University Admission Circular 2018-19

Sher-E-Bangla Agricultural University Admission Circular

Sher-E-Bangla Agricultural University Admission Circular-1

Short Description of Sher-E-Bangla Agricultural University

Sher-e-Bangla Agricultural University (SAU) is the oldest agricultural institution in Bangladesh and South Asia. It is situated in Sher-e-Bangla Nagar, Dhaka. It was established on 11 December 1938 as Bengal Agricultural Institute (BAI) and later upgraded to the university in 2001 renaming it as Sher-e-Bangla Agricultural University.

Since its establishment, the university plays a role in agricultural research and development (R&D) of the region through the creation of knowledge, agricultural technology generation and transfer, crop diversification and intensification for the benefit of farming communities. SAU offers undergraduate, postgraduate and Ph.D. degrees through the course credit system.

SAU was established as Bengal Agricultural Institute (BAI) on 11 December 1938 by Sher-e-Bangla A. K. Fazlul Huq, the chief minister of undivided Bengal. The Bengal Agricultural Institute was renamed East Pakistan Agricultural Institute in 1947. After the emergence of Bangladesh as an independent country in 1971, the name of the institute was spontaneously changed to Bangladesh Agricultural Institute (BAI).

Since its inception in 1938, the BAI had been functioning as a Faculty of Agriculture under Dhaka University. After the establishment of Bangladesh Agricultural University (BAU) at Mymensingh in 1961, its academic function was transferred to BAU in 1964 until its upgrade to Sher-e-Bangla Agricultural University in 2001.