Hajee Mohammad Danesh Science And Technology University (HSTU)

Hajee Mohammad Danesh Science And Technology University Logo

Hajee Mohammad Danesh Science And Technology University (HSTU)

  • Home
  • Faculty
  • People
  • Notice
  • Event
  • Gallery
  • Contact

Hajee Mohammad Danesh Science And Technology University (HSTU) is a university located at HSTU, Basherhat Dhaka-Dinajpur Highway Dinajpur. It was established on 09 Nov, 1999. Its Chancellor is Abdul Hamid and Vice Chancellor is Dr. M. Abul Kashem .Its EIIN is 136622.

Hajee Mohammad Danesh Science and Technology University or (HSTU) is a government-financed Public University of Bangladesh. Hajee Mohammad Danesh Science & Technology University (HSTU) is the 1st Science and Technology University in the northern region & The 2nd oldest Science and Technology University of Bangladesh. It stands away from the urban Dinajpur and rampage at a beautiful and attractive location about 9km north of Dinajpur town by the side of the intercity highway at a place known as Basherhat. Locally it is well-known as Hajee Danesh University. A sports school named Bangladesh Krira Shikkha Protishtan (BKSP) which was also established by the government of Bangladesh is located beside the campus.

Hajee Mohammad Danesh Science and Technology University has more than 190 foreign students came from six countries. Which is the largest number of foreign students for any Public University in Bangladesh.


Hajee Mohammad Danesh (1900–1986) was a farmer leader and politician. Hajee Mohammad Danesh was born in Sultanpur village in Dinajpur District. He gets his M.A in History from Aligarh Muslim University in 1931 and B.L. degree in 1932. In the 1930s, Danesh became active in the communist organizations of Bengal, mainly the Bengal provincial organization of the Communist Party of India. He was arrested twice in 1938 by the government of Bengal for his participation in the Tebhaga movement. Danesh was one of the small numbers of Muslim communist leaders of the struggle and worked to organize the Muslim peasantry in favor of the movement.

After the divide of India and Bengal in 1947, Danesh remained in his home district of Dinajpur, which fell in Muslim-majority East Bengal, which became part of the newly created Muslim state of Pakistan. Hajee Mohammad Danesh died in Dhaka on 28 June 1986.

To see all University of Bangladesh information Click this Link.

Faculties and Departments

The University has 43 departments under 9 faculties. To see faculties and department information click faculty on the left sidebar


  • Library
  • Medical center
  • Halls of residence
  • IT cell
  • TSC
  • Transport

Basic Info



No galleries found.


[+] Add Videos


No records found.


Are you an alumnus or student of this institute? Click here to add.
No records found.


No events found.



Contact Info

  • Mobile
    0531-61355 0531-61355
  • District