Chittagong Medical College

Share on facebook
Share on linkedin
Share on twitter
Share on email

Chittagong Medical College is an academic institute located at Chittagong. It was established on 01 January, 1957.

1901 – Chittagong General Hospital started functioning on the hilltop of downtown anderkilla, opening the era of institutionalized practice of modern medicine. 1927 – Chittagong Medical College School was established in Chittagong General Hospital Compound to conduct a four year Licentiate course (LMF), to produce mid level physicians. 1656 – The then government decided to establish a full-pledged medical college. 1957 – Chittagong Medical College came into being; Hussain Shahid Suhrawardy the then Prime Minister of Pakistan alon with the then Health Minister Dhirendra Nath Dutta, inaugurated the Medical College in the present campus at Panchlaish. 1969 – Chittagong Medical College Hospital was totally shifted to the present seven storied new building. 1990– Chittagong Medical College Dental Unit was established and BDS Course started. 1992 – Post Graduate Diploma Course in 3 subject viz, Gynecology and Obstetrics, Pediatrics and Anesthesiology introduced. 2002- i) Introduced 29 Post Graduate course : MD, MS, M.Phil, MPH & Diploma Course. ii) Curriculum for Under-graduate Medical Education in Bangaldesh implemented. 2007- i) MD course in Forensic Medicine introduced. ii) BDS/2007 Curriculum Implemented.

Basic Info

Share on facebook
Share on linkedin
Share on whatsapp
Share on email

Subscribe to get updates

Infrastructure Info

Admission Info

Result Statistics



No data found.


No galleries found.

Contact Chittagong Medical College